HRO Today Announces Finalists for Annual CHRO Of The Year Awards

Philadelphia, PA ( Wednesday Mar 30, 2022 @ 1:30 PM Pacific —

SharedXpertise Media, publishers of HRO Today magazine and HRO Today Global, producers of the Baker’s Dozen Customer Satisfaction Ratings, and organizers of the HRO Today Forums and Educational Events, is announcing the Finalists for its annual CHRO of the Year Awards. The winners will be announced at the Awards Gala at the HRO Today Forum North America in Philadelphia on May 3rd.

HRO Today introduced the CHRO Awards in 2014 and, ever since, has been honoring those CHROs with the capabilities to adapt to a competitive business environment in order to deliver the insight needed for HR transformation. Our CHRO of the Year award and Lifetime Achievement award recognizes CHROs that help drive workforce initiatives through innovation with measurable excellence in employee engagement and retention to prove it. These CHROs are responsible for providing leadership to ensure talent acquisition and retention, business growth, and a culture that can lead in a global workforce.

This year, we’ve received an abundance of qualified entries in a variety of categories, including Non-Profit, Mid-Market, Enterprise, Sustainable Workforce, and our Lifetime Achievement Award. A total of 33 CHROs have been chosen as 2022 Finalists. HRO Today will also recognize our Leaders of Distinction for their exemplary work and leadership throughout the year.

This year’s CHRO of the Year Award Finalists are:

Gunjan Aggarwal, Chief People and Places Officer – RingCentralJennifer Blue, Chief People and Experience Officer – Chrysalis HealthCarmen Canales, SVP & Chief People Officer – Novant HealthLindsay Caulder, SVP of Human Resources – World Acceptance CorporationMichelle Eisner, SVP/CHRO – SBA Communications CorpJeannie Fissinger, SVP of Policy and Training Development – Healthcare Services Group, Inc.Simon Gagné, EVP & CHRO – Empire Company Ltd (Sobeys Inc.)Andrea Giraldo, Head of People – Americas MonstarlabSara Hill, CHRO – IntriconAnn Jackson, Chief People and Culture Officer – Oak View GroupCheryl Johnson, CHRO – PaylocityRay Khuo, Chief Human Capital Officer – BlueHalo LLCRoxanne Lagano, EVP, CHRO & Global Operations – ZoetisDeb LaMere, CHRO – DatasiteErika Lance, CHRO – KnowBe4Sallie Larsen, Managing Director, Chief Human Capital Officer – LPL FinancialMichelle Leighton, Chief Talent Officer – LifebancDebra McCowan, EVP/CHRO – NetAppCecilia McKenney, SVP/CHRO – Quest DiagnosticsAne McNeil – SVP of Human Resources for National Service Area 2 – Trinity HealthMai Lan Nguyen, SVP, HR – Schneider ElectricZaina Orbai, Chief People Officer – The RealRealKathleen Pai, Chief People Officer – N-ableRandy Ross, CHRO – Minnetronix MedicalAmy Roy, Chief People Officer – NamelyDonna Szarwark, VP Human Resources – Cincinnati IncorporatedMolly Thiel, CHRO – Cielo

From delivering a winning culture to introducing fresh recruitment strategies, they are stewards and strategists who are responsible for a company’s talent and performance blueprint—all of which drive the business forward. To honor the contributions of these incredible leaders, HRO Today is proud to present the annual CHRO of the Year Awards.

The 2022 HRO Today Forum North America will be May 2-4 at the Westin Hotel in Philadelphia, PA.


Jason Frenchman

Vice President, Marketing

This press release is distributed by the™ Press Release Newswire – News at the speed of influence™. Reference URL for this press release is here.

Previous articleThe Future of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: HR Research Institute Survey Shows Companies Still Struggling
Next articleFull Global Peter Drucker Forum video archive available for first time using deep search technology.